Laurel Elementary

Staff

Administration

Rodrick Gray : Principal

Rodrick Gray

Principal

rodrick.gray@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Blackburn : Assistant Principal

Jennifer Blackburn

Assistant Principal

jennifer.blackburn@polk-fl.net

Faculty and Staff

Pre-Kindergarten

Deborah Trinidad Ramos : ESE Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Deborah Trinidad Ramos

ESE Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

deborah.trinidad@polk-fl.net

VPK-School Readiness Program

Edna Delgado : Teacher PreK

Edna Delgado

Teacher PreK

edna.delgado@polk-fl.net
Veronica Masi : Teacher PreK

Veronica Masi

Teacher PreK

veronica.masi@polk-fl.net
Kristah Combs : Teacher PreK

Kristah Combs

Teacher PreK

kristah.combs@polk-fl.net

Headstart

Elvira Calderon : Parent Outreach Facilitator, Head Start

Elvira Calderon

Parent Outreach Facilitator, Head Start

elvira.calderon@polk-fl.net
Angela Dieguez : Teacher PreK

Angela Dieguez

Teacher PreK

angela.dieguez@polk-fl.net
Ceria Sanders : Headstart CDAT

Ceria Sanders

Headstart CDAT

ceria.sanders@polk-fl.net
Nolanie Hernandez : Headstart CDAT

Nolanie Hernandez

Headstart CDAT

Nolanie.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Yolanda Casiano : Headstart CDAT

Yolanda Casiano

Headstart CDAT

yolanda.casiano@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Norma Velez Arvelo : Teacher

Norma Velez Arvelo

Teacher

norma.velezarvelo@polk-fl.net
Eris Santiago Ortiz : Teacher

Eris Santiago Ortiz

Teacher

Eris.Santiago@polk-fl.net
Kassandra Rivera : Teacher

Kassandra Rivera

Teacher

kassandra.rivera@polk-fl.net
Tania Ocasio : Teacher

Tania Ocasio

Teacher

tania.ocasio@polk-fl.net
Brenda Suarez : Teacher

Brenda Suarez

Teacher

brenda.suarez@polk-fl.net
Marisol Echevarria : Teacher

Marisol Echevarria

Teacher

marisol.echevarria@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Kym Saul : Teacher

Kym Saul

Teacher

kym.saul@polk-fl.net
Geisha Figueroa : Teacher

Geisha Figueroa

Teacher

geisha.figueroa@polk-fl.net
Tanya Hoke : Teacher

Tanya Hoke

Teacher

tanya.hoke@polk-fl.net
Naomi Karczewski : Teacher

Naomi Karczewski

Teacher

naomi.karczewski@polk-fl.net
Helena Mays : Teacher

Helena Mays

Teacher

helena.mays@polk-fl.net
America Rosario : Teacher

America Rosario

Teacher

america.rosario@polk-fl.net
Carymil Rivera-Perez : Teacher

Carymil Rivera-Perez

Teacher

carymil.rivera@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Maria Garcia : Teacher

Maria Garcia

Teacher

maria.garcia02@polk-fl.net
Eileen Ramirez : Teacher

Eileen Ramirez

Teacher

eileen.ramirez@polk-fl.net
Belgica Pride : Teacher

Belgica Pride

Teacher

belgica.pride@polk-fl.net
Janina Lombardo : teacher

Janina Lombardo

teacher

Janina.Lombardo@polk-fl.net
Ivalise Brunet : Teacher

Ivalise Brunet

Teacher

ivelise.brunet@polk-fl.net
Iviette Marin : Teacher

Iviette Marin

Teacher

iviette.marin@polk-fl.net
Lourdes Aviles : Teacher

Lourdes Aviles

Teacher

lourdes.aviles@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Tamara Grant : Teacher

Tamara Grant

Teacher

tamara.grant@polk-fl.net
Karyn Bendele : Teacher

Karyn Bendele

Teacher

karyn.bendele@polk-fl.net
Tamara Cameron : Teacher

Tamara Cameron

Teacher

tamara.cameron@polk-fl.net
Shewonda Daniels : Teacher

Shewonda Daniels

Teacher

shewonda.daniels@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Brown : Teacher

Rebecca Brown

Teacher

rebecca.brown@polk-fl.net
Tamara McGowan : Teacher

Tamara McGowan

Teacher

Tamara.Mcgowan@polk-fl.net
Zenobia Warren (Jackson) : Teacher

Zenobia Warren (Jackson)

Teacher

zenobia.jackson@polk-fl.net
Solange Rosas-Ningui : Teacher

Solange Rosas-Ningui

Teacher

solange.rosasningui@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Maribel Collazo : Teacher

Maribel Collazo

Teacher

maribel.collazo@polk-fl.net
Katherine Nazario : Teacher

Katherine Nazario

Teacher

katherine.nazario@polk-fl.net
Temperance Anderson Bryant : Teacher

Temperance Anderson Bryant

Teacher

Temperance.anderson@polk-fl.net
Joyce Glatstein : Teacher

Joyce Glatstein

Teacher

Joyce.glatstein@polk-fl.net
Shivanie Motee : Teacher

Shivanie Motee

Teacher

Shivanie.motee@polk-fl.net
Aida Roman : Teacher

Aida Roman

Teacher

aida.roman@polk-fl.net
Mariana Roth : Teacher

Mariana Roth

Teacher

mariana.roth@polk-fl.net
Yuani Santos : Teacher

Yuani Santos

Teacher

yuani.santos@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Angelica Rivera : Teacher

Angelica Rivera

Teacher

angelica.rivera@polk-fl.net
Lucy Lebron : Teacher

Lucy Lebron

Teacher

lucy.lebronsantiago@polk-fl.net
Kari Eggebraten : Teacher

Kari Eggebraten

Teacher

kari.eggebraten@polk-fl.net
Katherine Garcia : Teacher

Katherine Garcia

Teacher

katherine.garciahuer@polk-fl.net
Lauren Zarefoss : Teacher

Lauren Zarefoss

Teacher

lauren.zarefoss@polk-fl.net
Jillian Warner : Teacher

Jillian Warner

Teacher

jillian.warner@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Veronica Zayas : Terminal Operator

Veronica Zayas

Terminal Operator

veronica.zayas@polk-fl.net
Mark Tambrino : Network Manager

Mark Tambrino

Network Manager

mark.tambrino@polk-fl.net
Jilleene Egan : School Counselor

Jilleene Egan

School Counselor

jilleene.egan01@polk-fl.net
Michelle Calhoon : Speech

Michelle Calhoon

Speech

michelle.calhoon@polk-fl.net
Sandra Collazo : Financial & Principal's Secretary

Sandra Collazo

Financial & Principal's Secretary

sandra.collazo@polk-fl.net
Marie Possible : Nurse

Marie Possible

Nurse

marie.possible@polk-fl.net

Coaches and Interventionist

Pamela Arnold : Math Coach

Pamela Arnold

Math Coach

Pamela.Arnold@polk-fl.net
Beverly Mackie : Math Interventionist

Beverly Mackie

Math Interventionist

beverly.mackie@polk-fl.net
Joan Estada : Science Coach

Joan Estada

Science Coach

joann.estada@polk-fl.net
Tony Johnson : Math Interventionist

Tony Johnson

Math Interventionist

tony.johnson@polk-fl.net
Tara Rickets-Palmer : Reading Interventionist

Tara Rickets-Palmer

Reading Interventionist

tara.rickettspalmer@polk-fl.net
Loretta Weaver : Reading Interventionist

Loretta Weaver

Reading Interventionist

loretta.weaver@polk-fl.net
Melinda Kiddle : Behavior Interventionist

Melinda Kiddle

Behavior Interventionist

melinda.kiddle@polk-fl.net
Peter Larrousse : Reading Coach

Peter Larrousse

Reading Coach

peter.larrousse@polk-fl.net

ESE

Melba Baez-Officer : Special Education Teacher

Melba Baez-Officer

Special Education Teacher

melba.baez-officer@polk-fl.net
Katherine Wilhelmsen : Special Education Teacher

Katherine Wilhelmsen

Special Education Teacher

Katherine.wilhelmsen@polk-fl.net
Sherry Owes : Teacher

Sherry Owes

Teacher

sherry.owes@polk-fl.net
Lizbeth Rios : Teacher

Lizbeth Rios

Teacher

lizbeth.rivera@polk-fl.net
Jenelyn Wilcox : Special Education Teacher

Jenelyn Wilcox

Special Education Teacher

jenelyn.wilcox@polk-fl.net
Denise Baptiste : LEA Facilitator

Denise Baptiste

LEA Facilitator

denise.baptiste@polk-fl.net
Kerry Smith : Special Education Teacher

Kerry Smith

Special Education Teacher

kerry.smith@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Kenyatta Shaw : Staffing Specialist

Kenyatta Shaw

Staffing Specialist

kenyatta.shaw@polk-fl.net
Payal Patel : Occupational Therapist

Payal Patel

Occupational Therapist

payal.patel@polk-fl.net
Vickie Crabb : Physical Therapist

Vickie Crabb

Physical Therapist

vickie.crabb@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Colon : Music Teacher

Rebecca Colon

Music Teacher

rebecca.colonalvarez@polk-fl.net
Gilmarie Diaz Torres : P.E. Teacher

Gilmarie Diaz Torres

P.E. Teacher

gilmarie.diaztorres@polk-fl.net
Natalie Rivera : Art Teacher

Natalie Rivera

Art Teacher

natalie.riverarivera@polk-fl.net
Denise Simon : School Psychologist

Denise Simon

School Psychologist

denise.simon@polk-fl.net
Karin Horner : Gifted Teacher

Karin Horner

Gifted Teacher

karin.horner@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Jose Nieves :

Jose Nieves

Glennys Santos : Paraeducator

Glennys Santos

Paraeducator

glennys.pastrana@polk-fl.net
Qurratulain Khan : Para - TTI E

Qurratulain Khan

Para - TTI E

Kristah Combs : ESE PreK Paraeducator

Kristah Combs

ESE PreK Paraeducator

Jackie De Gracia : ESE S/C Paraeducator

Jackie De Gracia

ESE S/C Paraeducator

jackeline.degracia@polk-fl.net
Lisa Smith : ESE PreK Paraeducator

Lisa Smith

ESE PreK Paraeducator

lisa.smith@polk-fl.net
Paula Alvarado : ESOL Paraeducator

Paula Alvarado

ESOL Paraeducator

paula.alvarado@polk-fl.net
Evangelina Harvey : ESOL Paraeducator

Evangelina Harvey

ESOL Paraeducator

evangelina.harvey@polk-fl.net
Lizbeth Matos : ESE Inclusion Paraeducator

Lizbeth Matos

ESE Inclusion Paraeducator

lizbeth.matos@polk-fl.net
Kerri Howard : Media Specialist

Kerri Howard

Media Specialist

kerri.howard@polk-fl.net

Cafeteria

Nieves Abreu :

Nieves Abreu

Rebecca Gould : Food Service

Rebecca Gould

Food Service

Noemi Acevedo Caban : Food Service

Noemi Acevedo Caban

Food Service

Zaida Marquez Velez : Food Service

Zaida Marquez Velez

Food Service

Emily Seda : Food Service Manager

Emily Seda

Food Service Manager

Emily.seda@polk-fl.net

Custodians

Wilson Salgado : Night Custodian

Wilson Salgado

Night Custodian

Dagmar Bauzo : Foreman

Dagmar Bauzo

Foreman

dagmar.bauzo@polk-fl.net
Oneimi Garcia : Night Custodian

Oneimi Garcia

Night Custodian

Contact Us

Address: 1851 Laurel Avenue Poinciana, 34759
Phone: 863-427-1375 Fax: 863-427-1303
Principal: Rodrick Gray
Assistant Principal: Jennifer Blackburn

Translate »